Stress reduction in 2012

By the end of 2011 I was feeling so stressed out, I decided that this year would be different. No more “I don’t have time”, or “I’m so busy”, or “I spent the entire week and weekend studying and didn’t see my family”, or the most redundant of them all “I’m so stressed out”. Grabbing life by the horns was my New Year’s resolution. It’s now February; I don’t know how that happened. I could’a sworn the year started a week ago. I’ve spent most of 2012 being depressed and studying, and that’s the opposite of what I wanted for this year. I need to change course…

Step 1: I postponed my first board exams till July. Knowing that I wouldn’t be getting this exam over with now is part of what got me depressed.

Step 2: We booked our flights to the States. We’ll be there from the end of March to mid-April.

Step 3: …any suggestions?

Oh yeah, one major thing stressing me out is the fact that I haven’t been able to get the financial aid money from last semester. That means we’re deep in debt and it’s not looking better. We’re going to the States anyway though, because we promised to use the wedding money for a trip… and we really need it.

20120203-135756.jpg

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Stress reduction in 2012

  1. tripleotales says:

    I know right this year is flying away. I know it will be different for you and am happy you will be in the states for some time. Financial Aid can be a pain the American version screwed me over. I think I forgot to tell you one of Mom’s friends that knew me as a baby paid $2,000 of my $3,000 dollar bill. I was so shocked I see it this way God always provides for us and I know he will for you all the Dafinone-Kroker family IJN!!!! DId I spell his last name right? Anyway look forward to more post. Hopefully I can learn how to attach a photo to mine too lol

Leave a Reply

